Basically this is me…

What doesn't kill you DEFINITELY makes you stronger

First Blog post and Sunday Day Out.

on February 22, 2015

Firstly I wanted to start this post by saying thank you.

The reaction to my first post yesterday was amazing and unexpected, I have received so many messages from people and I wanted to thank you for all your kind words and encouragement.

Sunday Day Out

bag

Ready for an adventure 🙂

My hubby’s best friend came to stay with us this weekend and due to this we took advantage of his car.

We spent most of Saturday trying to work out where to go. Most of our choices were a good 2 hours away from our house. Then my hubby found Bruntingthorpe Airfield. So we woke up early, had some breakfast and I took my camera to take some pictures.

This place was amazing!! Best Part was standing under a 747

wheelsSuch an amazing view

Was a giggle looking around all the old fashion planes and seeing my Hubby and his best friend running around like children looking and playing in the planes.

Really enjoyed the day but regretted my outfit choice, Black dress and UGG boots really wasn’t suitable for what turned out to be a really cold, rainy day.

wheels 2

As you can tell by my picture, it was rather cold.

So in a bid to work on my confidence and stay true to my pledge, I got my hubby to take some pictures of me. One to document a fun day out and two to push myself to expose my true self.

I really love how I look in the pictures and I haven’t been able to say that for a long time.

plane

loved the fact I was taller than this plane!

747 pic

It turns out that standing next to a 747 is a very slimming view 🙂 

I am proud of my achievements today, bit by bit I will get there and it was a lovely day out.

One response to “First Blog post and Sunday Day Out.

  1. frdbvr says:

    Great first post! Keep going!

Leave a Reply

