Basically this is me…

What doesn't kill you DEFINITELY makes you stronger

New Start, New Clothes…

on February 25, 2015

image1

Wednesdays are my day off from work, usually my day off in the week is used to sleep and rest. However today I decided to spend it a little bit different. I had a lie in, showered, GHD’d my hair and wandered over to the local ASDA.

I have always been a fan of George Clothing @ ASDA, it is well priced and good quality. I am also a fan as it goes up to a size 24.

My clothes at the moment are either too big or too small and full of holes as I seem to wear the same 5 outfits every week. Thought it was about time to update my wardrobe, make an effort and start loving my clothes and dressing up again.

image9

My Haul

I had already bought some items online from George in the sale, so it seemed like a good idea to have a look at the clothes while I was there.

image4

I love love LOVE this dress!!!

This dress was one of my purchases online, I follow George on Twitter and they retweeted another blogger who was wearing it. I fell in love and knew I had to have it 🙂 The dress was thick material which will be lovely for the next couple of months and it is really flattering.

image3

The full view.

image5

I loved the pearl detail of the collar, such a gorgeous dress 🙂

My next purchase was this dotty shirt. Loved the colour. Reminds me of one of my dresses from New Look and will be brilliant for work.

image2

I also got some other tops for work. The pictures below are my two favourite tops. Give me a stripey top and I’m happy

image6

serious posing going on       

                                                                                                                             image7

I will admit, I was only going to get clothes and then I saw this VERY VERY PRETTY BAG!!!!!!!

I am a bag lady and I love it 🙂

image8

Bucket Bag

I had a bucket bag a couple of years ago which I loved. However I very stupidly left an apple in the bag and it wrecked my bag (read YUK!) so when I saw this I thought I deserved a little payday treat.

dresss

The one that got away

Another dress that I found through George’s twitter page. Such a lovely dress however it was too short on me! The joys of being plus size and 6 foot 2! Either clothes are too small, too large, too long or too short. I’m just glad that I’ve got some new clothes.

So it’s been a good day, I feel rested, chilled out and I’ve had fun 🙂

I’ve got some lovely new clothes, that haven’t cost me a fortune and made me feel good about myself.

It’s going to take more than one good day to turn things around for me. However as long as I keep trying and keeping my head above the water, I know I will get there.

One response to “New Start, New Clothes…

Leave a Reply

