Basically this is me…

What doesn't kill you DEFINITELY makes you stronger

Stripes, Stripes, Stripes…. From Yours Clothing

on March 23, 2015

As some of you are aware, (from my constant moaning) I haven’t been very well. For the last week and a half I have been stuck in bed and wearing my very glamorous PJs while I have been recovering.

Unfortunately over the weekend, I have been really poorly and was told by the hospital to see my GP today which I have done.

So as I was going to the doctors, I thought I would wear my new top for Yours Clothing.

striped jumper from Yours Clothing

I haven’t bought much from Yours Clothing before, and actually got this jumper online as I had bought some tights and saw it in the sale and really liked it.

When it arrived, the first thing I noticed was that I bought the wrong size, it’s too big on me and I could of done with a smaller size. However I quite liked it being bigger on me. It flatters me well and with all the issues going on with my stomach at the moment it’s nice that it doesn’t cling.

I have taken a picture of myself in the top and I admit it is not the most flattering shot, especially as I’m not very well but the point of this blog was to get myself out there and stop being so harsh on myself so here goes nothing

Superwoman Pose 😂

I do really like this top and will happily wear it to work and in my free time.

I do love a stripey top and I love the added lace pattern to this top. Really gives the top something extra.

For my oh so exciting trip to the doctors, I added my leather jacket ( I’m pretending it’s spring) and wore my black skater skirt.

definitely a lovely little buy from Yours Clothing and will definitely shop there again 😊

And for those interested, the doctor has changed my medication and I’ve been signed off for a week. Fingers crossed the medication will work and I will feel better soon.

So I am now back snuggled in bed watching the white queen. How has your Monday been??

 

What I wore-

GREY MARL AND NAVY STRIPE LACE PRINT LONG SLEEVE JERSEY TOP from Yours Clothing – £12 in the Sale (usually £18) 

If you would like to purchase this top please use the following link – 

http://m.yoursclothing.co.uk/Product/22268

Disclaimer- I have not been asked to review this item of clothing by the store. I paid for the item myself.

One response to “Stripes, Stripes, Stripes…. From Yours Clothing

  1. That sweater looks great! I love the look of so many things from Yours Clothing, but it’s so expensive to ship it to me in Australia.

Leave a Reply

