Basically this is me…

What doesn't kill you DEFINITELY makes you stronger

Legally Blonde at The Curve Leicester 

on April 16, 2016

You know you are onto a good thing, when you come out of a performance at the interval with your friend and both of you say at the same time ‘I WANT TO SEE IT AGAIN!!!!’ 

Ladies and Gentlemen I give you the masterpiece that is Legally Blonde- The Musical. 

  

 

I was a huge fan of the movie and when I found out it was being turned into a musical I knew I wanted to see it. However, very annoyingly, I have never had the chance.
So when I saw on Twitter that the Curve in Leicester were going to do  a Legally Blonde production, I bought tickets straight away! I didn’t even know who I was going to go with. I just knew that I wanted to go! 

Luckily for me my lovely friend Lainy wanted to come, actually she pretty much screamed down the phone to me when I asked her- lets just say she was excited to go. 

And did I mention we were front row???? 

 

If you have never seen the film Legally Blonde (side note- how have you not seen this film??) 

It is a story about a cute blonde Soritoty Girl called Elle Woods. She is convinced her boyfriend Warner is about to propose. However instead of getting a diamond, she gets dumped. 

Elle is devastated and Warner leaves to go to Harvard Law. This is when Elle decides that she is going to go to Harvard Law herself and win back her man, by showing him she can be serious too. 

In the Musical, which is running in Leicester until May 14th. Elle is protrayed by the ridiculously talented Lucie Jones who is a delight from start to finish. 

Ian Lesley joins her as Professor Callahan and Tupele Dorgu makes you fall in love with Paulette all over again, and can bend and snap with the best of them.

Jon Robyns plays the adorable  Emmett and we both left with a little crush 💞

With catchy songs that, 2 days later I still can’t get out of my head. I would definitely recommend going to see this brilliant production. 

I have decided not to go into much  detail about the musical itself. Due to the fact, I loved being surprised and not knowing what was going to happen. 

So grab your friends and head down to the Curve and see this wonderful show! You will not regret it.

And just so you know I have already booked to see it again with my sisters in a couple of weeks 💞
http://www.curveonline.co.uk/whats-on/shows/legally-blonde/

Leave a Reply

