Basically this is me…

What doesn't kill you DEFINITELY makes you stronger

For Margaret

on April 30, 2016

This will not be a long post, because I can barely write this without my eyes getting cloudy with tears.

On Monday, my lovely mother in law lost her battle with cancer and died with her family around her. She was diagnosed in December with a terminal brain tumor which sadly took her life.

My mother in law was one of the strongest, kindest,and loving people I have ever met and she will be missed by everyone.

Next week will be her funeral and she has said no black clothes and mourning. She wants bright colours and to be bought into the ceremony by a dixie band. That was Margaret.

I said earlier in the year that I was going to do the Race for Life for Margaret and signed up to complete it with a friend. However recently my health has been poor and I have been considering dropping out. But I won’t. I will be completing the race in her memory and raising money for a really good cause. I have even said that if I am too ill, Phil will push me in a wheelchair! I am determined to finish that race.

If you would like to sponsor me, I have included a link to this post

https://www.justgiving.com/vickithompson2?utm_source=Twitter&utm_medium=fundraisingpage&utm_content=vickithompson2&utm_campaign=pfp-tweet

I would like to thank everyone who has been in touch and offered love and support to both myself and Phil we really do appreciate it.

 

margaret

2016 really has sucked and another star has been taken from us.

Goodbye Margaret

XXX

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

