Basically this is me…

What doesn't kill you DEFINITELY makes you stronger

Getting Emotional…

on June 28, 2016

I am getting ready to do a 3 mile walk for my race for life training and I’m actually getting slightly over come with how much my body has changed in such a short amount of time.

This picture was taken in March when I went to a #Tweetup at the Harry Potter Experience. I was so sick and so weak I had to go round in a wheelchair. It had got to the point that I thought I was going to have to drop out of the event.

Now here I am 3 months later, getting ready to walk a 5K! I still struggle, I still have pain and exhaustion but to see how far I have come is insane.

When I started swimming again, I had to wait and rest after every lap. On Sunday I did three laps in a row. I was so proud of myself and what I had accomplished I took a picture afterwards


You can see by my face, I’m exhausted but I was also thrilled. My illness has wrecked my body and I feel like I’m slowly claiming it back. I still have bad days, I still have pain and fatigue. But I’m here and I’m fighting.

I am so proud of myself and what I have accomplished and I’m so determine to cross that finish line on Sunday 10th July 💞💞💞💞

A big thank you to everyone who has messaged me support and sponsored me.

If you would sponsor me, here is the link

https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/vickithompson2?utm_source=Twitter&utm_medium=fundraisingpage&utm_content=vickithompson2&utm_campaign=pfp-tweet

I am doing this race in memory of my lovely Mother in Law.

Who is helping me get well, even now 💞

 
xVx

Leave a Reply

