Basically this is me…

What doesn't kill you DEFINITELY makes you stronger

Race for Life ๐Ÿ’ž

on July 11, 2016

So I did it!


On Sunday I completed the Leicester Race for Life and I’m so proud of myself.

I’ve gone from being unable to walk long distances and having to use a wheelchair to walking a 5k in 4 months!

I struggled, I’m not going to lie. I nearly passed out at 3k, my sugar completely dropped and I struggled to focus my sight. It was really scary but I thought quickly and remembered that there was a sweet truck and I phoned my husband and he ran over to me with lots of marshmallows and milk bottles. After a rest, I was able to complete the rest of the walk with my husband and friend supporting me.

I will say though it was slightly worrying that I was sitting on the side of the course for a good 20 minutes and not one volunteer, first aider or organiser came to check on me. It’s a good job I wasn’t on my own and I had my friend and later on my husband supporting me.

However staying positive- I did it and I’m so grateful for my hubby and friend getting me through the last 2K.

I did this for Margaret and in her memory I’m proud to say I’ve raised over ยฃ300!

Here are some pictures from my day ๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’ž


 

xVx

Leave a Reply

