Basically this is me…

What doesn't kill you DEFINITELY makes you stronger

My Quest for Clear Skin

on August 20, 2016


Like most teenagers, I had very spotty skin which turned into acne by the time I was 22. After being on tablets and using antibiotic cream my acne healed, however I’ve always been prone to spots and break outs. 

Since my health deteriorated last year, my poor skin was the least of my concerns. However as I continue to improve and start to live my new lifestyle, the state my skin was in was really starting to affect me. After an horrendous break out last week I knew enough was enough! 

To be honest, my skin care routine is seriously lacking and due to my illness, laziness and severe lack of interest in how I look, I had got into a very bad routine of using a baby wipe in the morning and evening to wash my face. 

But no more and after researching online and watching some YouTube videos I’ve come up with a new routine 

St Ives Sensitive Skin Apricot Scrub 


A colleague at work – who has an amazing completion actually suggested I used St Ives Products. 

She told me that last year she was struggling with the same issues and St Ives really helped her, so i thought, I would give it a try. 

It smells amazing, and is really easy to use and leaves my skin feeling really moistured after use. Hopefully it will help.

Quick Fix Facial Anti Blemish Mud Mask 


Through my research online, I saw that Mud Masks really help target spot prone skin. The one being shown online were £15+ which at the moment I cannot afford. So when I saw this in tesco for £4, made sense to give it a go and see if it helps. 

Simple Kind to Skin Cleansing Facial Wipes

It is time to ditch the Baby Wipes and try something that will do some good for my skin.

I will be using theses to take my make up off and also use them on the days that my illness stops me from cleansing my skin properly.

So here is a before picture of my skin. No filters, no make up just 100% me. 

If any of you have advice  or suggestions please comment below or message me on twitter 😊

                           xVx

Leave a Reply

